May Top-up Tipplers: Stop to Re-fuel Scotch Malt Whisky Society Bottlings – Scotch Whisky News

top-up-tippler-generic

May Top-up Tipplers:  Stop to Re-fuel with 39.75 & 95.11 
Save £5 on pair or BUY 121.33 for only £29.50

39.75 Cuban memories
Speyside Lossie
£46 inc. Free P&P
Rich and sweet, with traces of gunpowder, but more of cinder toffee, maple syrup and nut oil. Water brings Tropical thoughts: cigar boxes, limes, coffee, baked pork with pineapple.
Age: 13 years            Cask:  Refill ex-sherry butt

95.11 Punched in the face with happiness
Speyside Spey
£56.50 inc. Free P&P
A bigger nose than Cyrano de Bergerac! cherries, flambé bananas and pineapple with a drop of balsamic; cinder toffee, maple syrup, leather, vanilla, pencil boxes and cookie dough – seemingly endless.
Age: 13 years            Cask:  First-fill ex-sherry butt
Buy 39.75 & 95.11 together and SAVE £5 OR
Buy 39.75 & 95.11 together and BUY 121.33 for ONLY £29.50

121.33 Gunpowder on lemon meringue pie
Highland Island
£39.50* or £29.50 with 39.75 & 95.11 inc. Free P&P
The nose had sweetness (Caramac, custard, barley sugar, white chocolate) and tropical fruit (pineapple, orange, lemon, Juicy Fruit)
Age: 9 years                    Cask: Refill ex-bourbon hogshead

£5 Top-up Tippler Pair ends: Thu 6 May
Buy 121.33 for £29.50 offer ends: Thu 29 Apr

SMWS Whisky Tasting & Events

Society Sensory Masterclass – The Vaults, Fri 23 Apr
Durham Preview Tasting – Oldfields Restaurant, Sun 4 Apr
Ladies Only Pampering Night – 28 Queen St, Wed 5 May
New Outturn Tasting – London, Sat 8 May
New Outturn Sunday Roast tasting – The Vaults, Sun 9 May
Birmingham Preview Tasting – Brighton Hotel Du Vin, Fri 14 May
Cafe Spice Nameste – Cafe Spice London, Tue 18 May 

Cardiff Preview Tasting – Novotel Cardiff Centre, Fri 21 May
Islay and Island Tasting – 28 Queen Street, Sat 22 May

Visit the Society at http://www.smws.co.uk/

Comments are closed.


Powered by WordPress